top of page
Search

SAV Network Presents: Creative Minds

Updated: Sep 22, 2021

Networking is what gets you into rooms degrees can't, and at the age of 22 I never realized it when I found myself at a Music networking event in Atlanta, Georgia. I was nervous obliviously to see big name artist and managers , magazines to record labels , and more. But what really made me nervous was the facts I was there in a networking in a event I once saw myself creating. Don't Get me wrong its still in the making but now I realized that my set back was a step forward. You see , I was in a place where I was walking in my purpose (Still currently am..). And during this time it dawned upon me . I have always had a vision for creating a platform for people that resembled me not just in the color of my skin, but where I came from . See most small town are full of talent when it come to sports, music it depends on where you live to get recognized cause to everyone can afford to move to LA , photography ( you only be known by your town if you are already popular in the town you live in), Designer you get lucky if you get the right person to rock it. With me saying all this, is that the platform isn't as available as social media has it cut to be don't get me wrong social media a great platform, but its not enough. And then their the pushing a promoting, and even then its a struggle. So why not be the person that give that to someone who aspires it . But that just one problem, the other part is finding like minded people. You always hear that saying " Once you find like mind people it make it more easy to elevate. " And I wanted to do that .. help people find like minded people that can elevate each other to what is next.

So this event below I believe in it.. I believe in making it happen . To put the right people in the Same room together becoming bigger than itself.






9 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page